2022 – TCCU Book Club

Select any combination of 12 book club sessions and receive 50% off.  Offer valid until January 28, 2022 (no refunds on this offer).

New for 2022! Book club now includes supplemental resources for each book. We have chosen resources that support your coaching practice. These will be in the form of website links, PDF’s, assessments or further reading. Our aim is that these resources will allow you to dive deeper into the subject to enhance your coaching skills and benefit your clients.

We will be reading one book a month and meeting for one hour to discuss key concepts along with ways to implement what we are learning into our coaching practice. This will be a time of learning and fun! We are a continuing education provider with NBHWC. (#100068)

IMPORTANT UPDATE:  For any book clubs purchased after 5:00 pm PST January 21, 2022, to be in compliance with NBHWC, we can only offer 1 CEU per book club.

For the book clubs purchased prior to 5:00 pm PST, January 21, 2022, NBHWC will honor 2 CEU’s per book club through 2022. 

TCC®U Logo
NBHWC Logo

“I was not sure what to expect and this exceeded my expectations. I loved the fact that this was an actual webinar with a slide show covering the key take aways from each chapter. Then the floor was opened up to anyone who wished to share. The pace was great, I feel like we covered a lot of material in just an hour. The key take aways & discussion really helped to highlight how these concepts can be used in real life with clients. I love learning new coaching skills and talking them through with other coaches. I will be signing up for additional books! Thank you!”

- Participant Testimonial

Objectives:

  • Read one book per month
  • Attend a Zoom session for 1 hour per month
  • Enhance your coaching skills
  • Connect with other NBHWC coaches

Learning Objectives:

  • Outline of chapters and/or key concepts
  • Share your insights gained
  • Discuss how this will be implemented in your coaching practice

CREDITS:

Earn 12 continuing education credits – 1 credit per book (continuing education provider #100068)

COST:

$24.99 per month. Drop in as often as you are able. Book is not included.

Two session options per book each month to choose from.

DAYS/TIME:

Thursday Class:
5 pm – 6 pm Pacific
6 pm – 7 pm Mountain
7 pm – 8 pm Central
8 pm – 9 pm Eastern

Friday Class:
9 am – 10 am Pacific
10 am – 11 am Mountain
11 am – 12 pm Central
12 pm – 1 pm Eastern

Register

2022 Book Club

Earn 12 CEU’s or 1 CEU per book

  • JanuaryAtlas of the Heart by Brené Brown – Mapping Meaningful Connection and the Language of Human Experience

  • FebruaryDopamine Nation by Anna Lembke – Finding the Balance in the Age of Indulgence

  • MarchBuilding a Wellness Business That Lasts by Rick Stollmeyer – How to make a great living doing what you love

  • AprilThe Body Keeps the Score by Bessel Van Der Kolk – Brain, Mind, and Body in the Healing of Trauma

  • May Masterful Health and Wellness Coaching: Deepening Your Craft by Michael Arloski

  • JuneRadical Relief A Guide to Overcome Chronic Pain by Joe Tatta – Return to a full, active life using pain science, mindfulness, and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy

  • JulyThe Brain’s Way of Healing by Norman Doidge – Remarkable Discoveries and Recoveries from the Frontiers of Neuroplasticity

  • AugustMotivational Interviewing in Nutrition and Fitness by Dawn Clifford and Laura Curtis – Powerful tools for helping clients work through ambivalence, break free of diets and quick-fix solutions, and overcome barriers to change.

  • SeptemberDare to Lead by Brené Brown – Brave Work. Tough Conversations. Whole Hearts.

  • OctoberWhy We Sleep by Matthew Walker – Unlocking the Power of Sleep and Dreams

  • November Raw Coping Power: From Stress to Thriving by Joel B. Bennett – Each individual has an innate capacity to transform stress into an opportunity for thriving and flourishing. Stress is both a friend and teacher.

  • DecemberThe Story You Need to Tell by Sandra Marinella – Writing to Heal from Trauma, Illness, or Loss

“I LOVED this book club meeting. The discussion questions were well thought out and brought up great connections. The open format for participants to discuss was organized, yet comfortable to come off of mute and share thoughts. I’m really looking forward to next month!”

“Great format! It was well organized with the chapter by chapter frame work. I am so excited to use the tools and learning from the book both personally and professionally.”

“This was an excellent opportunity not only to share our experience with the book, but to hear those of others and how the same content resounded in different ways.”

“Hearing the ideas of the other coaches is always my favorite part of these sessions! It’s so helpful to hear how others are processing the book content.”

“I’ve joined other book clubs and this was my favorite. Well organized, the host did a great job of keeping the conversation going and the open forum for people to jump in made it feel like an in-person book club. Kuddos! Glad to have read this book and it’s many wisdoms to incorporate into my coaching practice.”